Microclimate bubble

Again my project leads me back to the forums for advice.

I am working on building a climate control module that will regulate humidity, fresh air exchange, and light. I am running this on a Mega2650 and using a DHT11 and DS3231 RTC. These two inputs will control a 4 relay shield that activates outlets that control the corresponding climate controls.

I wrote a sketch that activated the fresh air exchange fans for 5 minute periods every hour over a 24 hour period while running lights on a 12 hour on/off cycle. I did this with if statements. What I am really interested in is how do I simultaneously read from the DHT11 sensor, and use the data collected from that to activate the #1 relay that activates a fog pump.

Is this something I can achieve with 1 device? I'm still very new at this so please excuse the basic nature of this hahaha

Post the code you have already written for the fan/lights and someone will suggest how you integrate the DHT11 sensor into it.

Does this help?

6v6gt:
Post the code you have already written for the fan/lights and someone will suggest how you integrate the DHT11 sensor into it.

Here is a bit of the code that I've written so far. This is not everything as there are a total of 24x4 if statements for each hour block of the day. If this is a totally redundant or inefficient way of doing this I am up for any and all suggestions.

#include <DS3231.h>
#include <Wire.h>

DS3231 Clock;
bool Century=false;
bool h12;
bool PM;
byte ADay, AHour, AMinute, ASecond, ABits;
bool ADy, A12h, Apm;

byte year, month, date, DoW, hour, minute, second;

const int RELAY1 = 4;
const int RELAY2 = 5;
const int RELAY3 = 6;
const int RELAY4 = 7;

void setup() {
    int second,minute,hour,date,month,year,temperature; 

// Start the I2C interface
	Wire.begin();
        Clock.setSecond(00);//Set the second 
        Clock.setMinute(00);//Set the minute 
        Clock.setHour(12);  //Set the hour