MIDI LED lights via Nano 2.0

A while ago I build my first Arduino project - a little box that allows a MIDI player to send info to an Arduino Nano, through a MIDI shield. The MIDI notes are then supposed to decide when 5 LED-strips should blink. The LED strips are attached via RCA connectors.

I’m a newbie and got some great support on this forum, and now I’m making my second attempt to make a 2.0 version. In my existing project I get it to work with one channel, meaning I can decide when ALL of my five LED strips are supposed to blink with one MIDI note.
Now I want to control the five LED strips individually with five different MIDI notes.

By this time I know the code is working, so now I’d love if someone could just take a look at my stripboard overview to see if it looks okay before I start soldering it together.

Thanks!

soulitude

022edf1b9bc30d850dd6f384b257803236f14711.jpg

Thanks, PaulRB. I'm a forum rookie too, apparently.

Anyone with some knowledge and a few minutes over who could glance at my stripboard?

Well, for ease of installation, reliability and maintainability, i would not have all those off-board wires soldered into random places. I would place a bunch of screw-terminal connectors at the edges for the off-board wires.

If you want us to spot any mistakes, you'll need to post a schematic too.

Have you considered tri-pad board instead of stripboard?

Yeah, screw-terminal connectors is probably a wise choice. I'll see if I can squeeze them in.

Haven't thought about tri-pad boards, but maybe I should.

Okay, I've made my first ever schematic. There could be lots and lots of mistakes here, but I'm ready to learn.

|500x322

Hmm... more tweaking needed there. D1/TX is connected to ground, which could cause a damaging short. The top strip, controlled by D4, has no ground connection. Too tired to check more tonight!