Millis - arrays - time lines Help please

Hi all,
i'm trying to make up to 8 OUTPUTS work (turn on and off) at preset times for different set lengths of time outputs over a 60 second time loop, some outputs may need to come on/off more than once during that 60sec timeline. So i need to be able to set an ON and OFF time or either ON and HOWLONG TO STAY ON setup as the outputs aren't regular (like a LED flashing every single 5 seconds etc)

With the tips of some forum users it's been suggested to try the following code (its a 1 channel output for now till things work then i'll replicate to have 8 outputs working)

The code below when i run it will turn output 1 on for 1 second then off, then nothing else happens.
I must warn im a newbie and its a steep learning curve for me.

Hopefully someone can assist with getting this sample code to work so i can try to expand on that from the basics.

here is what i've got so far:

#define SIZE1 4
int ledPin1 = 10; // the number of the LED pin
int ledState1 = LOW; // ledState used to set the LED
unsigned long previousMillis1 = 0; // will store last time LED was updated
unsigned long onOffTimes1[SIZE1] { 1000, 2000, 3000, 4000 };
int index1 = 0;

void setup()
{
// set the digital pin as output:
pinMode(ledPin1, OUTPUT);

}

void loop()
{

unsigned long currentMillis = millis();

if(currentMillis - onOffTimes1[index1] >= previousMillis1)
{
ledState1 = !ledState1; // Toggle it
digitalWrite(ledPin1, ledState1); // Update the actual LED
previousMillis1 += onOffTimes1[index1]; // Remember the time
index1++; // Next on/off time
if (index1 >= SIZE1) index1 = 0;

}

}

You could use FireTimer.h to easily initialize and keep track of your timers. The lib comes with an example, handle's timer overflow, and is installable via the Arduino IDE's Libraries Manager.

Here's how you could implement it:

#include "FireTimer.h"

FireTimer Timer_1;
FireTimer Timer_2;
FireTimer Timer_3;
FireTimer Timer_4;

void setup()
{
  Timer_1.begin(1000);