millis()

Hi, i'm new to this arduino world.

i'm trying to make leds blink in an surtain order. Until now i've used the delay(); function. Now i'm trying millis().

im trying to do this:

green and red led HIGH greenled LOW redled low and yellowled HIGH redled HIGH And then i should repeat itself.

To me this is just impossible, i only manage to make the leds blink in order and i just can't figure out how to make two led HIGH on the same time when using millis();

I'm sure this is easy programming, and i hope some of you can help me. :D

I'm sure this is easy programming

It is. What you need to ask yourself, on each pass through loop() is "Is it time to do xxx?"

If it is, do xxx. Now, clearly you'll need to know some stuff in order to decide if it is time to "do xxx", like maybe the last time xxx was done, how much time should elapse before xxx is done again, etc.

Without seeing your code, all I can suggest is that you keep trying.

I would add that this is most easily accomplished by using arrays. Using an array (or arrays) to store which LEDs should be on at any given time, and then stepping through that array depending on millis() would make for pretty simple code.

http://arduino.cc/en/Reference/Array

Nathanck: i just can't figure out how to make two led HIGH on the same time when using millis();

Changing from delay() to non-blocking code using millis() needs a different mindset and I'm not surprised it's puzzling you, but I am surprised that making two LEDs come on is causing you trouble.

Using a non-blocking approach is more flexible and enables you to control multiple things concurrently, and is better all round. But if you aren't used to it, the code is less obvious than straight forward blocking code. If all you're doing is turning LEDs on and off in a sequence and you don't need to do anything else independently, you could use either approach.