mindflex hack issues

Gday, im trying to code a mindflex with an Arduino to control an rc car with another Arduino however I’ve ran into a problem, for whatever reason im not receiving any serial code back on my computer when I hook the Arduino and mindflex up. I used to receive one line of code every second this line was consisted of 10 numbers which are attention, meditation, delta, theta, low alpha, high alpha, low beta , high beta, low gemma, high gemma. I am no longer receiving code im wondering why this might be, the code has worked before and I don’t think the mindflex is faulty however im not sure how to actually check. And yes tx is wired and connected to Rx properly. Im not the author of the code

(please be kind im new at coding and using arduinos)

url of the code:

// Arduino Brain Library - Brain Serial Test

// Description: Grabs brain data from the serial RX pin and sends CSV out over the TX pin (Half duplex.)
// More info: https://github.com/kitschpatrol/Arduino-Brain-Library
// Author: Eric Mika, 2010 revised in 2014

#include <Brain.h>

// Set up the brain parser, pass it the hardware serial object you want to listen on.
Brain brain(Serial);

void setup() {
	// Start the hardware serial.
    Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
	// Expect packets about once per second.
	// The .readCSV() function returns a string (well, char*) listing the most recent brain data, in the following format:
	// "signal strength, attention, meditation, delta, theta, low alpha, high alpha, low beta, high beta, low gamma, high gamma"   
	if (brain.update()) {
  	  Serial.println(brain.readErrors());
        Serial.println(brain.readCSV());
	}
}

Here’s the URL for the Mindflex:

and the library included to make it work, also here’s the URL I got the library from: How to Hack Toy EEGs | Frontier Nerds

#ifndef Brain_h
#define Brain_h

#include "Arduino.h"

#define MAX_PACKET_LENGTH 32
#define EEG_POWER_BANDS 8

class Brain {
    public: