MiniQuadcopter Build Help

Hi guys I am new to arduino and electronics and I need help, specifically with a quadcopter I would like to build.

Is it possible to build one with a LilyPad? Could it take enough energy to power the 4 motors, a bluetooth serial adapter so I can use an Android to control it? What else do I need (breadboard-(What is a breadboard?) wires-(do they come with Arduino?))? Again I am very new to this building and coding if there are any resources you guys can link that would be great.

Thanks in advance.

CodexCoder: Hi guys I am new to arduino and electronics and I need help, specifically with a quadcopter I would like to build.

That is a very ambitious project - in fact, given your questions, I would have to say that it is likely beyond your current skill level.

CodexCoder: Is it possible to build one with a LilyPad?

Possible - perhaps. But it will take much more than just the LilyPad to control a quadcopter of any size (you also need an IMU (Inertial Measurement Unit) of some sort, so that the system can maintain stability...

CodexCoder: Could it take enough energy to power the 4 motors, a bluetooth serial adapter so I can use an Android to control it?

You'll also need a fairly small battery (a single cell LiPoly would likely be needed) - plus you need something to use as an ESC for the motors. For motors this small, you would likely end up using small brushed motors, so in theory you could get away with properly sized mosfets and use PWM to control the speed of the motors.

CodexCoder: What else do I need (breadboard-(What is a breadboard?) wires-(do they come with Arduino?))?