Monitoring Wi-Fi Signal

Hello, I'm curious if the following concept is possible, and what hardware I'd need to get started. I'm new to the arduino and programming, and hoping this current need would give me the reason to learn!

The problem: I have a cellular Hotspot that I use in a remote cabin for internet. The Hotspot broadcasts Wi-Fi which is used to connect devices so I can control remotely. However, the Hotspot has a history of locking up or shutting down unexpectedly. I'm left unable to reach the connected devices and can't restart the Hotspot since I'm hours away.

The idea: Use an arduino to monitor the presence of the specific wifi network the Hotspot broadcasts. If this signal is lost, trigger a servo motor to rotate a specific angle that will depress the power button on the wifi and cause it to turn on/off. I'll have to figure out the specific sequence of the servo motor to push/hold/release and appropriate timing to make it work right as well as the loop to retry a specific number of times.

Questions:

1. Is this reasonably possible for a beginner?
  2. Is the Uno the right choice for this?
  3. Are there other boards / drivers / motors that care commonly used for simple tasks like this?

Thank you for reading this! I appreciate any thoughts or help anyone is willing to offer.

Yes, but I can think of other ways to do it.

First, I use Wemos D1 Minis anywhere that I need WiFi.
One of those is a net monitor that pings 3 of my my local servers plus one external IP at random (Google, Amazon, etc. I ping them at random so to not look like a DDOS attack). If any ping fails, I get a red LED. This way I can tell at a glance if one of my servers is down or even the router.

You could do something similar, but instead of a rube-goldberg servo arrangement, why not just interrupt the power to the hotspot with a relay or MOSFET?

More specifically, what does "depress the power button on the wifi" mean?