more than one potentiometer?

Ok I'm a newb to microprocessors. I want to start my first little project. I would like to control 2 servo's with 2 separate potentiometers. I've search around but I did not find any info on it. I tried to just add another "int potpin" but that didn't work.

Thanks for any help :D

Should be straight forward. What problems are you seeing? You should post your code. Also how are you providing voltage for the two servos Typically people run into problems when trying to run two or more servos using the Arduino +5vdc power, they really should be powered from an external regulated +5vdc power source.

Lefty

I tried to just add another "int potpin" but that didn't work.

In what way didn't it work? I'm guesssing it didn't compile - you can't simply have two variables of the same name at the same scope level.

Keep just one "potpin", but turn it into an array of two elements.

const int potpin [2] = {0, 1};
Servo myServo [2];

The rest is an exercise for the reader.

ahh ok thanks, once again I'm newb at this kind of stuff..I was just trying to add another potpin, but it didn't compile. I'll play around with what you posted groove. Thanks for the help :)

I was just trying to add another potpin, but it didn't compile

I think the conceptual piece of the puzzle you're missing is that in this context "potpin" is a variable, which is like a storage box for data with a label stuck on it. Since it was already declared you can't declare it again: that would be like having two storage boxes both with the same label, and you wouldn't be able to refer to them unambiguously.

@Groove's suggestion to change the "potpin" variable from a simple integer to an array of integers is an excellent way to do it, but if you're just getting started that may be too confusing. A conceptually simpler way to do it is to add a second variable (storage box) with a different label and use that to refer to the second pot, like this:

const int potpin = 0;