MOSFET Board

Hi everybody I just buy a MOSFET board the thing is to trig fireworks igniter with. they explain on their website how to plug things on. here is a picture = The igniter (+) plugged in the 24V (+) The igniter (-) plugged in the Mosfet output to get or not the ground (that's what i understood ...)

Here is my problem ... i don't know (... i mean .. i really don't know ) if its dangerous, or not, to have all the time my igniter (+) plugged in the (+) of the 24V power supplie. I know that the igniter's ground will not be connected until the mosfet open, but i don't feel confortable with this. What Do you think about it ?

The way i would like to connect the igniter looks like this = But i really don't know if it's possible ..

Hi, I have never used the MOSFET SHIELD before, but I found this site: http://emartee.com/Modules/bbs/redirect.php?tid=482&goto=lastpost&styleid=5

Their how-to-do means that your first sketch is ok. Have you tested it with a 24V load? E.g. two 12V bulbs in series.

Your second schematic isn't allowed. You have transposed + and [ch8211] at the board's pins and therefore at the Power MOSFET.

Don't feel uneasy if the power supply (+) is all the time connected to the igniter. It doesn't matter if the (+) or the ([ch8211]) wire is permanently connected and the other is switched by the board. Firework is dangerous at all. ;)

The way i would like to connect the igniter looks like this =

The way the loads have to be wired is dictated by what flavor mosfets are being used, N-channel or P-channel, and the first way that the manufacture shows implies N-channel devices are used. Safety considerations are equal either way and for your use should be reviewed closely. For instance what do the channel output do if the Arduino is in a reset condition?