motion tracking using PIR sensors and a ping sesnor

Hi guys, I am very new to the world of micro controllers and I'm currently busy with a project and i need some advice from someone a bit more experienced than me :)

Basically the project involves real time motion tracking and will be similar to a modern day security camera which will track a human than moves in the specified region surrounding the camera. However i am only interested in the tracking part for the time being.

In my project i use to PIR sensors configured to detect motion within a range of 5m.The two PIR sensors are place on two separate sides of the enclosure.Initially when there is no motion detected on both PIR sensors a servo motor is sweeping from 0-180 degrees and back again. However when motion is detected the servo motor will then either sweep from 0-90 degrees if its the Left hand PIR which is trigger or 90-180 degrees if the right hand PIR is triggered. While the servo is going through this 90 degree sweep is is in my hopes to pick up the human using the HC-SR04 ultrasonic sensor and continue to accurately track the human.

My question is : Will it possible to accurately track a human using only one ultrasonic sensor ? In fact is it possible to track at all using only one Ultrasonic sensor ? and if so how would i go about doing it ?

Or should I just use 2 ultrasonic sensors,measure the distance of each and subtract them from each other in order to drive the servo is a particular direction to track the human?

Sounds strangely similar to this post: http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=269488.msg1900302#msg1900302

Does sound similar ,however is not very helpful.