motor driver power supply help!

hi,

I've been working on projects with arduino w/dc motors for the past year or so. I'm still finding my way through the fog but getting there..

I have a few quesitons:

I've been using the arduino board with 8 of these motors.

https://www.allelectronics.com/index.php?page=item&id=DCM-367&extra=a:2:{i:0;s:40:%2203823345592a403b2f4a37a59384e7ab28f02be1%22;i:1;s:0:%22%22;}

while using a circuit similar to this to regulate power etc. http://homepage.mac.com/joester5/art/digitalart2/dcmotor.html

I am now working on a large scale installation at a gallery using some of these techniques with 25 of these motors, patterened in on and off position.

I've been researching 'motor drivers', which I'm totally new to was looking at http://www.sparkfun.com/products/9457

to connect to eliminate the need for this circuit with the tip 120, but am unclear as to which one would work best, obviously I'd like to use as few of the drivers as possible and still be able to maintain individual control over each motor. I essentially am looking for on and off control.

any suggestions? :o

My second question would be about using a wallwart, what kind to use with the mystery motor driver and if there is a forum/post I am missing on how to connect a wall wart to the motor driver?

Lastly, the motors will need to be running on and off in pattern for 8 hours a day for two weeks, so it needs to be a safe 'cool' soloution, I don't know if I need to rethink things a bit.

But, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks a million!

I am missing on how to connect a wall wart to the motor driver?

No just connect the ground to the arduino ground and the motor driver ground and the positive wire to the motor drives positive wire.