Motorcycle air system pressure display

Greetings,

I’m new to this and have more questions than I have answers :).

What I’m trying to do is make an Air Pressure monitor/readout. I know what I want to do however I don’t know what I need to do it. I’m guessing some sort of microcontroller, code to translate voltage to PSI, and power. This will be on a 12v system however I step that down as I will on the “transducer” below.

1. 0.36" 7-Segment Red LED Display 3 Digit - 0.36" 22.5147.2mm - similar to this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/1-0-36-7-Segment-Red-LED-Display-3-Digit-Common-Anode-/400776808900?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item5d5028c9c4
  2. 0-100 psi Stainless Steel Pressure Transducer Sender For Oil Fuel Air Water - Operating Voltage : 5.0 VDC, Output Voltage: 0.5-4.5 VDC, Operating current: ?10 mA, Working pressure range?mPa??0-100 psi, Max Pressure? 150 psi, Burst Pressure? 200 psi, Measurement accuracy? ±2.0 %FSO, Temperature range of the error? ±3.0 %FSO, Response Time? ? 2.0 ms - just like this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/371079605115?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I have a very limited mounting area; the space will allow 34x20x30mm.

Any help/assistance is appreciated - I’d love a plug-n-play module but I haven’t found one small enough - also, I would like to keep this budget minded.

Thanks, Mac…

I don't actually see any question in your post - unless you are asking for someone to design the project for you?

If you want to develop it yourself it would help to know your existing level of experience.

If you have no prior experience of an Arduino I think you should get an Uno and work through several of the examples that come with the Arduino IDE - the PC program on which you develop Arduino code. You can, of course, download and study the Arduino IDE without buying an Arduino board - ypu just won't be able to test any programs you write.

...R