Motorized valve 220V and garden pump control with Arduino

I have a little Arduino project in mind, but I’m relatively new to electronics. So i would appreciate the opinion of more experienced people.

I want to control with an Arduino UNO R3 a garden pump (https://www.amazon.nl/dp/B01NAFFQCU/ref=pe_19967891_404437601_TE_item) that is pumping water from a little stream to my duck pond.

At the bottom of my duck pond there is a hole which draws the water to the sewer that is lower than the pond. There is a 220V AC motorized ball valve with three wires (https://www.benl.ebay.be/itm/AC220v-DC12V-2-way-motorized-ball-valve-electric-actuator-for-underfloor-heat/273799467562) giving me the possibility to open when I want to remove the water from the pond.

I guess 2 logic level “Arduino” relay modules are the best way to control these two items.

But what do I need else to make everything work? Resistors? And where do I put them: Digital out arduino to relay? GND relay to GND arduino?

I also read about voltage spikes and flyback diodes, but since I am working with AC: how can I solve this? Or do I not have to care about voltage spikes

I have no experience in electrical schemes… So I did my best.

The schematic looks fine. The relay modules should have all the protection you need built in.

Since it doesn’t appear that the Arduino is doing anything except controlling the relays, noise from the pump motors shouldn’t be a problem.

But, what is the Arduino going to use to know when to turn the pump and valve on or off?

Every two days early in the morning the valve will open, so the pond can be emptied. I will take a large margin, before closing the valve. Ducks are not fish and having a pond for half an hour empty will be no problem. Afterwards the valve will close.