Move servo motors to 180 degrees and slowly in the total movenment

(I am new to this forum, if I have posted on the wrong place, please help me to move it to correct place…)

I would like to using a simple code controlling four servo motors. The problem is I would like the movement of motors to be slowly. I have read this topic ( http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,145865.0.html) and modify the original code of mine. Now the servo motors can move slowly, BUT 1. they still move fast as before when they back to the original position and 2. the motors cannot move to almost 180 degrees as before (before modifying the code, they can reach almost 180 degrees.)

I want them move to almost 180 degrees and move slowly at both 0 to 180 and 180 back to 0 .

Thanks for you time for reading this, I am quite new to motors…below is my code…

#include <Servo.h>

Servo servoA;        
Servo servoB;        
Servo servoC; 
Servo servoD; 

void setup() { 
  servoA.attach(2); 
  servoB.attach(3);  
  servoC.attach(4); 
  servoD.attach(5); 
} 

void loop() {  

for(int j = 0; j<180; j+=1){
  forward(j);
delay(10);  
  } 

delay(2000); 

for(int i = 180; i>180; i-=1){ 
  reverse(i);
  delay(10);
}
  delay(2000);
}

void forward(int j) {
  servoA.write(j);
  servoB.write(j);
  servoC.write(j);
  servoD.write(j);
}

void reverse(int i) {
  servoA.write(i);
  servoB.write(i);
  servoC.write(i);
  servoD.write(i);
}

I'm not sure what your definition of slowly is, but it looks like you should be moving it from one stop to the other in about 1.8 seconds. To slow that down, increase the delay(10) statements to delay(20) or delay(30) and see how that looks to you.

afremont:
I’m not sure what your definition of slowly is, but it looks like you should be moving it from one stop to the other in about 1.8 seconds. To slow that down, increase the delay(10) statements to delay(20) or delay(30) and see how that looks to you.