Moving servo using IR Remote

Hello!

I am fairly new to arduino and I need some guidance with a code.

I am trying to move a servo 90 degrees when one button on my IR remote is pressed. When this same button is pressed again I want the servo to move back to 0 degrees.

Right now this process is being done with two seperate buttons on my IR remote.

Here is the code that I am working with.

#include <Servo.h>
#include <IRremote.h>

unsigned long Value1 = 0xFF6897; // where XXXXXXXX is on our your remote's values (number 1 on remote)
unsigned long Value2 = 0xFF9867; // where XXXXXXXX is another button on your remote (number 2 on remote)

int RECV_PIN = 11;
IRrecv irrecv(RECV_PIN);
decode_results results;

Servo servo1;

// the setup routine runs once when you press reset:
void setup() {              

Serial.begin(9600);
 irrecv.enableIRIn(); // Start the receiver

// initialize the digital pin as an output.

servo1.attach(10); // attack servo to digital pin 10
}

// the loop routine runs over and over again forever:
void loop() {

if (irrecv.decode(&results)) {
   Serial.println(results.value, HEX);
   irrecv.resume(); // Receive the next value
 }

if(results.value == Value1) {
servo1.write(160);
}
else if  (results.value == Value2){
servo1.write(75);
} 
}

My goal is to make this code work with the use of a single button on the IR remote.

Welcome to the Forum. You have posted code without using code tags. That can be a problem. Please read these two posts:

How to use this forum - please read.
and
Read this before posting a programming question …

The code tags make the code look

like this

when posting source code files. It makes it easier to read, and can be copied with a single mouse click. Also, if you don’t do it, some of the character sequences in the code can be misinterpred by the forum code as italics or funny emoticons.