MP3 Jukebox (Integer Conversion Issue)

I am a student taking a Micro controller program and we are currently doing Arduino related projects. What my partner and I are trying to do is make a Coin Operated Jukebox that runs on Arduino. We are at a standstill right now. Currently what we have set up is a Master Arduino that is running a 3x4 Keypad, a 16x2 LCD Display and a Coin Acceptor. We have this setup communicating across Analog pins 4 and 5 to a slave Arduino which is running the MP3 FilePlayer same program that has been modified.

The trouble we are having is that the master Arduino that is receiving the Keypad presses is reading them as integers but over the connection to the slave Arduino and once the MP3 program receives it, somewhere along the way it seems to get translated to ASCII. What we want is for the keypad presses to communicate to the slave Arduino but stay as the integer value being inputed.

The parts that we are using are:
MP3 Shield: https://www.digikey.ca/en/products/detail/sparkfun-electronics/DEV-12660/5824154
LCD Display: https://www.digikey.ca/en/products/detail/adafruit-industries-llc/714/5761219
Keypad: https://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/adafruit-industries-llc/1824/1528-2161-ND/7244947
Coin Acceptor: https://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/sparkfun-electronics/COM-11719/COM-11719-ND/7319655

Attached are the Codes that we are using.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

Jan24_MP3_Player_Slave_Code.ino (14.4 KB)

Jan23_Keypad_Coin_Acceptor_LCD_Master.ino (4.03 KB)

your slave receive function is not correct

void receiveEvent(int howMany)
{
  while (1 < Wire.available()) // loop through all but the last
  {
    char c = Wire.read(); // receive byte as a character
    Serial.print(c);         // print the character
  }
  int customKey = Wire.read();    // receive byte as an integer
  Serial.println(customKey);         // print the integer
}