MPU-6050 motion detection

Hi everyone, sorry for my english, i’m french :grinning:

I’m a newbie to arduinos, and i have a little problem that is driving me crazy :slight_smile: , I’ve done many searches before posting here, but any of them helped me.

I got a mpu-6050 (accelerometer + gyro + temperature sensor) built on a GY-521 board.

I just want the arduino (a romeo ble mini based on atmega 328p and the same bootloader as arduino uno) to execute some code if the sensor detects motion (and i want to set the motion threshold).

I’ve read many topics on many boards before posting but the solutions were too complicated for me.
By the way, librairies and sketches written by Jeff Rowberg don’t seem to give good results in my case (the measurement sketch sends unreadable characters in the serial monitor)
whereas this simple raw values measurements sketch works fine

// MPU-6050 Short Example Sketch
// By Arduino User JohnChi
// August 17, 2014
// Public Domain
#include<Wire.h>
const int MPU_addr=0x68;  // I2C address of the MPU-6050
int16_t AcX,AcY,AcZ,Tmp,GyX,GyY,GyZ;
void setup(){
  Wire.begin();
  Wire.beginTransmission(MPU_addr);
  Wire.write(0x6B);  // PWR_MGMT_1 register
  Wire.write(0);     // set to zero (wakes up the MPU-6050)
  Wire.endTransmission(true);
  Serial.begin(9600);
}
void loop(){
  Wire.write(0x3B);  // starting with register 0x3B (ACCEL_XOUT_H)
  Wire.endTransmission(false);
  Wire.requestFrom(MPU_addr,14,true);  // request a total of 14 registers
  AcX=Wire.read()<<8|Wire.read();  // 0x3B (ACCEL_XOUT_H) & 0x3C (ACCEL_XOUT_L)     
  AcY=Wire.read()<<8|Wire.read();  // 0x3D (ACCEL_YOUT_H) & 0x3E (ACCEL_YOUT_L)
  AcZ=Wire.read()<<8|Wire.read();  // 0x3F (ACCEL_ZOUT_H) & 0x40 (ACCEL_ZOUT_L)
  Tmp=Wire.read()<<8|Wire.read();  // 0x41 (TEMP_OUT_H) & 0x42 (TEMP_OUT_L)
  GyX=Wire.read()<<8|Wire.read();  // 0x43 (GYRO_XOUT_H) & 0x44 (GYRO_XOUT_L)
  GyY=Wire.read()<<8|Wire.read();  // 0x45 (GYRO_YOUT_H) & 0x46 (GYRO_YOUT_L)