MPU6050 Help

Hello, I am trying to figure out how to use a MPU6050 breakout board i bought, but i am stumped. I will attach the three files i am trying to use, but i cannot get it to work correctly. the second one is the closest. it will actually compile and give me values, but im not sure whats wrong. i modified the code to convert the raw data to readable data, but now no matter what i do, the accelerometer is almost always at 0 for x, y, and z. The gyroscope kind of works, but it seems to calibrate itself every time i stop moving the board. i do believe that it is correct, but if i hold the breadboard that the breakout board is on still, all the gyro values will go to 0, or something very close to 0. if i move the breadboard, the values change and when i stop moving again, they all go back to 0 again. any help is greatly appreciated. i am new with this stuff, and i do not really know what i am doing. thanks!

gyro_accel_test1.ino (1.91 KB)

gyro_accel_test2.ino (31.4 KB)

gyro_accel_test3.ino (3.36 KB)

The MPU-6050 sensor has MEMS sensors for gyro and acceleration. The gyro drifts and the accelerometer is sensitive for vibration.

The second file is this, http://playground.arduino.cc/Main/MPU-6050 If that is working, the sensor is connected to the I2C bus and working. You can use that sketch to do some calculations, try to compensate the offset and to learn about the MPU-6050.

The first and third files is code by Jeff Rowberg. Go to his website and install the i2cdev library and the MPU-6050 library with examples. The first example is simple, the second example is the serious work with dmp and calculations and quaternions. http://www.i2cdevlib.com/

Did you know this Kalman guide ? http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,58048.0.html