mrk1000 can not connect to Arduino IOT cloud to set up new device

Hello all,

I am new here and I hope this post is ok.

I am brand new to Arduino and purchased a few new boards from Amazon a few days ago. I want to set up a MRK1000 on the Arduino iot cloud. I created an account and clicked add a new deivce. I selected the first box, mrk1000 and it ask for a name and I entered PASS and selected new device on the drop down.

I get this following screen.

We could not find any Arduino device
Are you sure you have a device connected to your computer? Do you see at least the power LED on your device lighting up?
You can also try unplug and replug your board again, or try to connect your device with another USB cable.
TRY AGAIN

I have searched for help and tried a few but some of this I don't understand as this is my first time.

Here is some of the steps I have tried.

1. I downloaded Arduino IDE on windows 10 PC

I installed and ran this app and I noticed a black box on bottom to update libraries. So I opened and installed several Libraries in the recommended and a few under Arduino but I have no idea what they do yet.

I clicked on port and my MRK is listed under PORT 6 So I selected that and it connected. I looked at a few starter examples and selected blink, and loaded it onto the mrk1000 fine. No issues. So it appears the mrk1000 is working as expected.

1. I closed the IDE, disconnect the mrk1000 from USB and opened chrome on Arduino IOT CLoud. Clicked new device and when it gets to setup device it asked me to install a chrome extension which I did. It is called Arduino Create. I just followed the instructions. I then said try again but it can not find this board.

2. I do not have the board pins in the black foam and it is setting in a plastic case on its side.

3. I found 7 usb cables here in the home and tried each one, all 7 connect fine to the IDE but still no connection or device found on iot cloud.