MsTimer2: f overflow running time

Hi, I'm a newbie and am working on my first project, which is a clock. I was planning on using MsTimer2 with a one minute period. Incrementing the time should take about 200ms.

My question is, if my f overflow function has a 200ms running time, will the MsTimer interrupt get called 1 minute after the beginning of the previous call or after then end of the previous call (1minute and 200ms after the beginning of the previous call)? In other words, will my clock be late 200ms * the number of minutes since it was started or will it run on time? Does it make a difference whether my f overflow function has a delay() or not?

Sorry for the basic question or if this was answered before, I looked a little through the forum and couldn't find an answer.

Thanks! Phil

Incrementing the time should take about 200ms.

Why, are you doing it manually? Certainly doesn’t take 200mS to perform an update.
You can easily keep track of time down to 10mS, HH:MM:SS:TH.

unsigned long currentMicros;
unsigned long previousMicros;
unsigned long elapsedTime;

byte hundredths;
byte tenths;
byte secondsOnes;
byte oldsecondsOnes;
byte secondsTens;
byte minutesOnes;
byte minutesTens;

void setup(){

Serial.begin(115200); // make serial monitor match
Serial.println (Setup Done");
}

void loop(){

currentMicros = micros();

// how long's it been?
elapsedTime = currentMicros - previousMicros;
if ( elapsedTime >=10000UL){  // 0.01 second passed? Update the timers
previousMicros  = previousMicros + 10000UL;
hundredths = hundredths+1;
if (hundredths == 10){
    hundredths = 0;
    tenths = tenths +1;
    if (tenths == 10){
        tenths = 0;
        secondsOnes = secondsOnes + 1;
        if (secondsOnes == 10){
            secondsOnes = 0;
            secondsTens = secondsTens +1;
            if (secondsTens == 6){ 
                secondsTens = 0;
                minutesOnes =  minutesOnes + 1;
                if (minutesOnes == 10){