Multi-Part Post regarding DC motor control. Any help appreciated!

Hello all,

As a complete novice, I would like to ask for help regarding my project setup. It seems the more I try to research and figure things out, the deeper in the woods I get. Here is my project description with an itemized list of questions. I apologize for the “wordiness” of the post but after reading several other posts, you guys really seem to prefer specificity. Any help would be very greatly appreciated.

Objective- I would like to run 4 identical DC vibration motors (simultaneously) via PWM signals using an Arduino Uno Rev 3 as a microcontroller. I would like to do so in the most reliable way possible (not the cheapest!). Lastly, for power supply considerations, I would like to use a plug in power supply (AC adapter or the like) rather than a battery to power the motors and/or other ancillaries. I need the Arduino to remain connected to and powered by the USB connection exclusively if possible.

Here are the full specs for the 4 vibration motors…(I know some may not be needed).

Model 325-100 from Precision Microdrives (Uni-Vibe range).

1. Typical Operating Current: - 190 mA
  2. Typical Power Consumption: - 570 mW
  3. Typical Vibration Amplitude: - 1 G
  4. Typical Normalized Amplitude: - 10 G
  5. Rated Voltage: - 3 V
  6. Rated Speed: - 5000 rpm
  7. Inertial Test Load Mass of standard test sled - 1000 g
  8. Max. Start Current At rated voltage - 1500 mA
  9. Max. Operating Voltage - 3.6 V
  10. Certified Start Voltage With the inertial test load - 1 V
  11. Rated Speed At rated voltage using the inertial test load - 5000 rpm +/- 500 rpm
  12. Min. Vibration Amplitude Peak-to-peak value at rated voltage using the inertial test load - 0.7 G
  13. Max. Operating Current At rated voltage using the inertial test load - 400 mA
  14. Typical Operating Current At rated voltage using the inertial test load - 190 mA
  15. Typical Power Consumption At rated voltage and load - 570 mW