multi rfid reader with a twist, will it work?

Im new to this…but I have a project that Id like to use Arduino for. Im trying to picture an RFID reader remotely located from the Arduino Uno and when the tag is scanned, it creates a audible buzz with a blinking LED and displays the users name on a monochrome 128x32 OLED screen at the location of the Arduino. Im just not sure if the Arduino Uno can drive 2 seperate RFID readers.

At the Uno, It would utilize the PN532 RFID/NFC shield (to read and write the tags), then obviously, the remote reader is (theoretically) connected back to the Arduino.

The only real need for the shield would be to create the tag with user specific information (assigned location, name, etc…
My concern is the remote reader. WIll this be an issue? Can a Parallax reader be used in conjunction with the PN532, while using the Mifare key fob tags? If not, what do I need? Are there different writable key fob tags that can be used?

The information would have to be written to the tag manually, from workstation side software (what software can do this?). It’s there an interface that is idiot proof…like the nfc writer apps for android? I’d rather not have to have the code modified every time for each new user tag that will need to be created.

So, concept of operation:
User needs a tag
goes to location of Arduino, gets tag created with " John Doe" name and work location, from the PN532
John Doe wants to enter a room, swipes tag in front of remote reader
Buzzer and LED go off, and OLED screen displays “User: John Doe”
Person at display location (uses a different system) buzzes John in.

Once I get this CONOPS working, Ill have to implement data logging with timestamp, for every RFID tag that is read on remote reader.

How can I ensure that once I write to the tag, that only I can rewrite to the tag? What about protecting the information on the tag, so it doesnt get “lifted” while at a coffee shop or other places where users get complacent?