multi rotor control board

Hi,

I am looking at building a multi-rotor control board, and have decided that arduino would be a GREAT test platform. That being said, I have never used arduino before (although I do have electronics/programming experience). I am not sure what arduino board would work best for my application, so here are the sensors I need it to work with:

• ultrasonic
  • gps
  • compass
  • barometer
  • gyroscopic
  • accelerometer

I also need it to be able to take at least 9 pwm inputs, and have at atleast 9 outputs capable of pwm.

Also, I need to be able to use an lcd display and have a few buttons for that (min 4, ideally 8)

Finally, I need it to be able to run off of the 5v supply that is standard for multirotor esc's.

Thanks,
Joshua

What are you expecting to do with the PWM inputs?

lar3ry:
What are you expecting to do with the PWM inputs?

Either pass them through to an output, or pass them through slightly modified.

Hi, where are the PWM inputs coming from, the arduino has the capacity to produce its own PWM outputs.
What are all the PWM outputs doing?
A list of input and output devices and what their format is will help us to suggest the correct model arduino board.

Hope to help.. Tom...... 8) (27DegC here and will be nice mid 20 tomorrow)

PWM into an input is pretty much useless. PWM is Pulse Width Modulation, and that consists of digital (0 or 1) states, within a 'frame'. The modulation part of that is the varying of the ON and OFF states, as a percentage of the frame. To pass it through, or to modify it, you would have to check the time between pulses, and check the length of either the ON or OFF states, and then generate a PWM output from that. If you are redeiving PWM, you should rethink the problem. You can, if you really have to receive PWM, use an RC (Resistor/Capacitor filter that will charge when the PWM pulse is HIGH, and discharge when it's LOW, choosing the R and C values according to the amount of smoothing necessary.