multipal stepper motots with touch screen controll

Hey guys, i'm a newbie to Arduino uno and while learning code to make it blink is cool i want to advance. I have a project that is like this:

I have 24 small stepper motors Specs here, very small.

Dimensions Size: 50 mm square × 11 mm1 Weight: 90 g Shaft diameter: 5 mm

General specifications Steps per revolution: 200 Current rating: 1000 mA2 Voltage rating: 4.5 V Holding torque: 14.16 oz·in Resistance: 4.5 Ohm2 Inductance per phase: 2 mH Number of leads: 4 Lead length: 30 cm

Touch screen dispaly:

https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11740

I would like each one to rotate 1 revolution in 1 hour, then if i want to select say #5 motor to rotate to a certain point (pre programmed for position 1,2,3,4) i could do that with the touch screen display and then once exited the screen it would go back into formation with the rest.

What would i need to make this happpe? would i need more than 1 uno and a easy driver (sparkfun) or would i need mulltipal UNOs to do this ?

Current rating: 1000 mA2

?

A "servo" (as in the thread title) suggests some form of feedback. What does this mean?

I meant stepper motors :)

And amps squared?

https://www.pololu.com/product/2297

The link from a supplier

Are you saying you have 24 of those motors - each requiring 1 amp of current ? Stepper motors draw their full current even when stationary.

What stepper motor driver boards are you using? You will also need one of them for each motor - perhaps Pololu A4988 drivers.

What power supply are you using for the motors - volts and amps?

Have a look at stepper motor basics and this simple stepper code. The second version (using millis() ) should be adaptable to your requirement.

Do you want the motors to be controlled independently or could several (or all) motors be controlled using a single step signal from the Arduino?

...R