Multiple actions at the same time

Hi,

i just started programming and I would like to have some help with performing several actions at the same time.

I found a code online and modified it a bit:

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo1;
Servo myservo2;// create servo object to control a servo
// twelve servo objects can be created on most boards

int pos1 = 0;    // variable to store the servo position
int pos2 = 90;

void setup() {
  myservo1.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
  myservo2.attach(10);
}

void loop() {

for (pos1 = 0; pos1 <= 90; pos1 += 1)  { // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees  // in steps of 1 degree
    myservo1.write(pos1);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'              
    delay(5);                        // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }

for (pos2 = 90; pos2 >= 0; pos2 -= 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
    myservo2.write(pos2);            // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(5);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }

for (pos1 = 90; pos1 >= 0; pos1 -= 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
    myservo1.write(pos1);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(5);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }

for (pos2 = 0; pos2 <= 90; pos2 += 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees              
    myservo2.write(pos2);            // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
  }

}

My problem is that the program is performing every action one by one, but i would like to perform the two first action followed by Nr3 and 4.

Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

One way to move 2 servos at the same time for your purposes in this program

for (pos1 = 0; pos1 <= 90; pos1 += 1)  { // goes from 0 degrees to 90 degrees  // in steps of 1 degree