Multiple alarms during set period

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to this but I'm using Arduino for my research this semester.

Basically what I need to do is set times for conditioning with the apparatus I will ultimately create (I will be releasing an odor and heating a device simultaneously).

I need this apparatus to run from 9 am to 6 pm, and I need to turn on the odor device and heaters twice an hour (so every 30 minutes roughly, but it doesn't have to be exact) and be on for 1-2 minutes. I am just not quite sure how to go about doing this. I read about using the blink without delay sketch but not sure how i would modify it to these specifics.

I already have a DS1307 RTC connected and running.

Here is what i have so far regarding this (the code before is the sparkfun code to just connect the RTC). I know it's wrong but I am not quite sure what pieces I am missing.

uint32_t min = rtc.minute();

uint32_t hour = rtc.hour();

void loop () {
  if ((hour >= 9) || (hour <= 18)) {
  // turn on apparatus
  }

else ((hour < 9 || (hour > 18 )) {
  // apparatus off
  }

if ((min == 0) || (min == 30)) 
  {
  // release odor, turn on heat
  }

else ((min != 0) || (min != 30)) {
  //don't release odor, turn off heat
  }
}

rebeccathurston:
Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to this but I'm using Arduino for my research this semester.

Basically what I need to do is set times for conditioning with the apparatus I will ultimately create (I will be releasing an odor and heating a device simultaneously).

I need this apparatus to run from 9 am to 6 pm, and I need to turn on the odor device and heaters twice an hour (so every 30 minutes roughly, but it doesn't have to be exact) and be on for 1-2 minutes. I am just not quite sure how to go about doing this. I read about using the blink without delay sketch but not sure how i would modify it to these specifics.

I already have a DS1307 RTC connected and running.

any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!!