multiple buttons on analog input

Hello,

I am a newbie here, I receivecd my Arduino Leonardo short time ago. I started on my first project - multiple buttons on analog input while using analogRead. Now I would like to code Keyboard.press regarding value from analogRead. This is how should it work…if “myvalue” is read, Keyboard.press will occur and will be send to PC. Simply keyboard press is not problem, problem is that my "if paramter is still in loop and I want it run only once and when value comes back to zero (lets say less than 20) I would like the same key to be pressed. And finally I would like to make time delay for keyboard press - it should work like I press the button, it was pressed only for short period of time (20ms), then loop runs and after the time loop the same keyboard key is pressed. Those would be different keyboard keys. Hope I wrote it understandable.

Heres my sketch for now:

int sensorPin = A0;    // select the input pin for the potentiometer
int sensorValue = 0;  // variable to store the value coming from the sensor

void setup() {

Keyboard.begin();
}

void loop() {
  // read the value from the sensor:
  sensorValue = analogRead(sensorPin);    

if ( (sensorValue > 318) && (sensorValue < 323) ) { //BUTTON FOR REPEATING KEYBOARD PRESS IF VALUE  0 - NOT WORKING NOW :/
  Keyboard.write(81);
  delay(200);
  Keyboard.release(81);
  delay (200);

}  
  if ( (sensorValue > 693) && (sensorValue < 700) ) { //BUTTON FOR PRESSED KEY, WORKS GREAT :)
  Keyboard.press(119);
  delay(50);
  Keyboard.release(119);
  delay(1);

}

}

Thanks anyone for helping in forward :slight_smile:

You need to keep track of the value you read last time. If the value you read this time is the same as the value you read last time, do nothing. If not, do something.

Thank you for your answer, but I would really appreciate example of code...thank you again

Look at the StateChangeDetection example sketch.