Multiple Controller Payment System Project

Hi good day. This is my second post here and i am very new with Arduino. :slight_smile:

Please help me out.

I. I have machines with the following Interface Pin

Pins

1. Orange, Black:GND
  2. Black:+5VD
  3. Brown: Coin 1 Signal
  4. Gray: GND
  5. White: Coin Box Switch
  6. SkyBlue: Service Switch
  7. Blue: Coin 2 Signal
  8. Yellow:Ground

II. This interface use to control coin payment and this is the one I want to convert and control payment using software.

III. The project will consist of at least 10 machines and a distance of the machine is not more than 1 meter away with each other. The floor area of the project location is around 50SQM to 200SQM

IV. Payment System/Server is located somewhere within the floor area of the location, The software development of Project for Payment System is not in this topic. Payment System will only send command to Arduino project via LAN Ethernet or WIFI or any suggestion you may have is better fits for my project.

V. Ideas

1. Computer, +16 port switch, lan cables, arduino uno (10pcs), ethernet shield(10pcs)
  2. Computer, esp8266 (10 pcs), arduino uno(10pcs)

is this 2 option is the best? please suggest if there's other solution for me.

Thanks in advance.

is this for an arcade or something similar?

hi thanks, not an arcade, but same way to received payment, and don't want to use card system

I was just curious. this kind of project is beyond me. seems like a cool project though.
there are plenty of people here to help though, good luck

thanks and hoping someone will help :slight_smile:

i'm a software developer, but have not tried using arduino and these amps, voltages & wattages may not be easy for me...and trying to watch some basic on how to do it, and looking for adviser or hoping some will guide me with this project... thanks thanks

the only idea/opinion I have is... since you're dealing with money and multiple inputs, I would look into using a raspberry PI.