Multiple error messages with Uno board and camera shield

I bought a radio shack camera shield and a Uno board. After thinking this would be a simple project for my son and I, I have quickly realized this to be not true. I have read everything that I can find and found out that I needed to import libraries. After doing this, I have encountered new error messages. This is my first time trying to play with these and now im completely lost. Any would be awesome. Below are all of the error codes I received:

In file included from camera.ino:7: C:\Users\lee\Documents\Arduino\libraries\SdFat/PreVer100Pins.h:60: error: redefinition of 'const uint8_t SS' C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\variants\standard/pins_arduino.h:40: error: 'const uint8_t SS' previously defined here C:\Users\lee\Documents\Arduino\libraries\SdFat/PreVer100Pins.h:61: error: redefinition of 'const uint8_t MOSI' C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\variants\standard/pins_arduino.h:41: error: 'const uint8_t MOSI' previously defined here C:\Users\lee\Documents\Arduino\libraries\SdFat/PreVer100Pins.h:62: error: redefinition of 'const uint8_t MISO' C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\variants\standard/pins_arduino.h:42: error: 'const uint8_t MISO' previously defined here C:\Users\lee\Documents\Arduino\libraries\SdFat/PreVer100Pins.h:63: error: redefinition of 'const uint8_t SCK' C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\variants\standard/pins_arduino.h:43: error: 'const uint8_t SCK' previously defined here

Any help........any at all?

Hey another question too.... where do I find a UART interface? I searched my computer but can not find it anywhere.