Multiple OLED SSD1306 Displays using 2IC

HI all,

I'm very new to Arduino (and C+ programming language for that matter). I have an Arduino UNO running a program I am writing to display information onto a cheap 0.96" OLED (128x64) using the SSD1306 controller on 2IC.

I want to add a second display to load some more information coming in from sensors, what I'm trying to work out is how to communicate with that 2nd display?

Both OLED's have address jumpers so I can address them separately (0x3C and 0x3D). I've test run both the Adafruit lib and the u8glib which I can use to display all my data on a single display, but how do I setup two displays based on the addresses above?

In the Adafruit library for example, there is a field there to specify the address, which is fine, but I really need to run two instances of the library to make that work?

On a side note, i read that it may be easier using SPI, these OLED's I'm using a 4 Pin 2IC, but they claim they can run SPI as well, but there is no indication on the spec or PCB labels on how to wire it, OLED's are something like these here: http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/0-96-I2C-IIC-SPI-Serial-128X64-White-OLED-LCD-LED-Display-Module-fr-Arduino-dwx-/351048340044?pt=AU_B_I_Electrical_Test_Equipment&hash=item51bc1c924c&_uhb=1

Would appreciate any help!

For u8glib, this has been discussed here:

Oliver

Thanks Oliver, that is exactly what I was looking for, don't know how I missed this searching, spent hours looking!

This approach may even work on the adafruit library, I'll be test both tonight and post back with results for anyone else trying to do the same thing.

Cheers, Matt

Hi Oliver,