multiple push buttons multiple interrupts

so I am making a costume and I am a tv of sorts I have 6 different buttons I want to control in which when I push one it changes the display. The problem I am encountering is I have found multiple button stuff but none that in the drop of a hat I can change the display from a sad face to a happy face if someone wants a photo of me. Can someone help me?

I am a tv of sorts

Say what?

Can someone help me?

No, because you did not post your code or a schematic.

The odds that you need interrupts to deal with human-pressed switches are something less than 1 in 1000000000.

this is my first edition of the costumecostume 1.0 I am trying to modify something like this to use multiple buttons I hate having to cycle through the one button to select something and multiple buttons would help a ton. I am new at this my friend helped with the last one but he is no longer living.

multiple buttons would help a ton.

So, what is the problem? You have some code that does something. We need to see that code if we are to help you extend/enhance/modify it.

the problem is I have cant figure out how to write a multiple button code with multiple interrupts that work.
everything I have looked for doesnt seem to work. I do have this code two buttons work but thats 2 of 6 that I need to work

interrupt2 (1).ino (4.96 KB)

An interrupt is necessary when something needs to be handled RIGHT NOW, before data is lost. Pressing a button is NOT such a case.

What that code is doing is assuring that pressing a switch, while one of the blocking functions is running, is noted, so that something different can happen when the blocking function ends.

It is FAR better to write non-blocking code, so you can read the switches quite often and either queue the event for later handling or immediately change what you are doing.