multiple shields in UNO

Hello guys.
I'm new in Arduino and everything is a bit hard yet.

My question is, can I use a LCD shield and a WIFI shield at same time in a UNO?

They use the same pins... Can I use a protoboard to share the pins or it will just conflict and crash trying that?

Below links for similar shields I have here, not exactly the same, but the same pin use.

LCD

WIFI

ty

That LCD you linked to pretty much uses every pin available on the UNO so none would be left for your WIFI module. Look into the Mega

blh64:
That LCD you linked to pretty much uses every pin available on the UNO so none would be left for your WIFI module. Look into the Mega

the same for the wifi shield here.

So I can't have 2 things in same pin?

I was hoping to load some text / image in the LCD through wifi =/

Does that solve my issue or it's just the same as a protoboard apart arduino?

ImNotGoku:
My question is, can I use a LCD shield and a WIFI shield at same time in a UNO?

The answer to your question is - yes.

You had best learn a little about these things before you rush out an buy - not much perhaps, but a little is vital, and, at the moment. i suspect you know nothing. For starters, a wi-fi shield and an LCD shield might HAVE the same pins but that does not mean that they USE the same pins, indeed it is most unlikely, and most pins on most shields are not for that shield but simply pass through to another shield. That is what shields are about.

Can I use a protoboard to share the pins or it will just conflict and crash trying that?

Incoherent . A protoboard like that might be useful to hold local sensors for display and/or wifi, but not much help for any problems with display or WiFi - real or imagined.

Nick_Pyner:
Incoherent . A protoboard like that might be useful to hold local sensors for display and/or wifi, but not much help for any problems with display or WiFi - real or imagined.