Multiple Steppers running simultaneously at different speeds

Hi,

I have done a bit of research but am still having some difficulty with this. I am new to arduinos and programming.

I Need to build a test fixture for work and don’t have a ton of time to figure everything out on my own.

What I need is to run 8 stepper motors at the same time, however at different speeds, I also need to be able to stop any one particular motor at any point (other motors can also be stopped at this point)

The items at my disposal are:
Arduino Uno
Arduino Mega
Several A3967 microstepping drivers
Several L298N Motor Control Modules
Nema 17 Stepper motors: http://cncsuperstore.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=60

Ideally I would like to use one Arduino Uno, and 8 Drivers

I would also like to be able to set the speed in RPM for each motor

The motors would need to be run indefinitely

This is the bit of code that I found to be the close to my application, however I cant make much of it out, especially because it refers to the accelstepper library. I do not need to vary the acceleration, I do not need to constantly switch rotation, and I need to be able to input my speed as RPM

CODE #1

#include <AccelStepper.h>

// Define two steppers and the pins they will use
AccelStepper stepper1(1, 9, 8);
AccelStepper stepper2(1, 7, 6);

int pos1 = 3600;
int pos2 = 5678;

void setup()
{  
 stepper1.setMaxSpeed(3000);
 stepper1.setAcceleration(1000);
 stepper2.setMaxSpeed(2000);
 stepper2.setAcceleration(800);
}

void loop()
{
 if (stepper1.distanceToGo() == 0)
 {
       pos1 = -pos1;
   stepper1.moveTo(pos1);
 }
 if (stepper2.distanceToGo() == 0)
 {
   pos2 = -pos2;
   stepper2.moveTo(pos2);
 }
 stepper1.run();
 stepper2.run();
}

This is another bit of code that is close to what I need to do. However I also do not need the acceleration variable, or the reverse, and I need to set the speed to a constant RPM variable for each motor.
CODE #2
<

#include <AccelStepper.h>