Multiple Voltage Regulators

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to the arduino MCU world and I have some questions.
I have a project which I wanna power with Li-ion Batteries.
In my project I will use the Arduino Nano 33 BLE(needs 4,5V-5,5V), a low-power ECG module (that works on 1.1V), a Biometric Sensor hub( that needs 1,8V to work, and 3.5V to 5V for led).
These are 3 different voltages. Can I power them through 3 different voltage regulators each starting from the power line? Is there any standard problems I will have to face when 3 different voltage regulators start from the same power line?

Thanks in advance for your time!
Orestis V.

From what you wrote 3 regulators and level shifters should work well. Proper regulator filtering would be a good idea.

1 Like

Yes.

Since the OP didn’t mention level shifters I am compelled to reiterate:

Your real problem will be ensuring that the logic levels of the various things you are hooking up are compatible OR properly routed through level shifters.

Level shifters can take many forms, google is your friend here.

a7

1 Like

Just choose small (compatibly with the current you need) DC-DC converters, and then filter very well their outputs, don’t use linear ones cause they waste a lot of power in heat, especially if the output voltage is much small than the input voltage …

Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

Please read the post at the start of any forum , entitled “How to use this Forum”.
OR

Can you post a basic diagram of how you envision connecting your components, even a hand drawn block diag to show power supply wiring.

Thanks… Tom… :grinning: :+1: :coffee: :australia:

Hello everyone,

I am sorry for responding late but I was working on my project.
In my project I will use Arduino NANO 33 BLE, MAX86146(for PPG and HR),KX122 (needed for MAX86146), MAX30003( for ECG) and MAX30208(for temperature). I would post their datasheets but from the guide you posted I understand that is not the right way.