multple (5) stepper motors controlled with arduino via android

Hey!

I'm rather new to this electronic world, so please forgive me if some of the questions may seem stupid...

What i want to do is a camera rig controll system.
One part is an android app where you will be able to create a timeline for all 5 motors (sideways motion on slider, left/right rotation, up/down rotation, zoom and focus), with option of adding key points and setting the smoothening factor in the near of this points. This app will output the "instructions" for each motor. For example motor 1 should accelerate from time 0 to time 1200 (1,2s) with acceleration 300(steps/s^2), then stay at this speed for another 2s and then decelerate for a second,...
this instructions would be sent via bluetooth and then at right times the parameters for motors changed.

I was thinking of using accelSteper library AccelStepper: AccelStepper library for Arduino because it has the support to have accelerations and it is nonblocking, so i can use it to control multiple steppers at the "same" time.

for now i have arduino UNO and i took the motor shield from adafruit and with one stepper it works fine with one or two steppers, but since that doesn't support more than 2 steppers (and it uses a lot of pins), i was thinking about this controllers: Pololu - A4983 Stepper Motor Driver Carrier with Voltage Regulators or it's newer version: http://www.pololu.com/catalog/product/1183 (that way i only use 10 pins for all motors).

as far as bluetooth communication goes i was thinking about using http://www.seeedstudio.com/depot/bluetooth-shield-p-866.html?cPath=132_134 this shield and amarino library.

my doubts/concerns:

• will i be able to store all the "instructions" for the motors and all the other variables in the 2kB available ram? if not, i will have to send them at the right times and most likely bluetooth communication will block the motor control? or am i wrong?