Muxshield - how connect?

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie in Arduino and in all about this and I would like to use Muxshield II with Arduino MEGA.

if I connect this parts as on the image - it's all? I can connect sensors on this pins and it will be to function?

Thank you very much :slight_smile:

if I connect this parts as on the image - it's all?

Yes.

I can connect sensors on this pins and it will be to function?

If you write the code correctly, yes.

Ok, so If I use this schema where R is resistor and S are reed sensors - it´s right yes?

I connect pin on the 3th row on pin 14 and 15.
And I use a program (from examples for muxshield):

//This example shows how to use the Mux Shield for digital inputs
#include <MuxShield.h>

//Initialize the Mux Shield
MuxShield muxShield;

void setup()
{

muxShield.setMode(3,DIGITAL_IN_PULLUP);

}

//Array to store digital values

int IO3DigitalVals[16];

void loop()
{
  for (int i=0; i<16; i++)
  {
    IO3DigitalVals[i] = muxShield.digitalReadMS(3,i);
  }

//Print IO 1 values for inspection
  Serial.print("IO3 digital values: ");
  for (int i=0; i<16; i++)
  {
    Serial.print(IO1DigitalVals[i]);
    Serial.print('\t');
  }
  Serial.println();
}

I will get a values from 0 to 15 - 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 ? This is good result?

Because I connect app. 30 reed switches and if I try to put a magnet on one reed switch.. a many from this pins return 1 and I don´t know why. So this is a reason why I start ask if I have good connection of muxshield - because when I try to turn on one reed switch, always are another changed.

Because I connect app. 30 reed switches and if I try to put a magnet on one reed switch

How far apart are the reed switches? Is the magnet triggering more than one of them?