My LCD work fine with Uno but weird letter come up when connected to Nano

I am very new to Arduino and I am trying to make a digital thermometer. I have a NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW LCD it work fine when I connect it to my Arduino Uno but when I connect it to my Nano it displays weird letters. I think I might have broken the Nano when soldering but I am not sure. I have tried many different tutorials but every time it always shows weird letters. Here is my code I am pretty sure it is right because it work on Uno but here it is.

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>

int ThermistorPin = 0;
int Vo;
float R1 = 10000;
float logR2, R2, T;
float c1 = 1.009249522e-03, c2 = 2.378405444e-04, c3 = 2.019202697e-07;

LiquidCrystal lcd(12, 11, 5, 4, 3, 2);

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {

Vo = analogRead(ThermistorPin);
  R2 = R1 * (1023.0 / (float)Vo - 1.0);
  logR2 = log(R2);
  T = (1.0 / (c1 + c2 * logR2 + c3 * logR2 * logR2 * logR2));
  T = T - 273.15;
  T = (T * 9.0) / 5.0 + 32.0;

lcd.print("Temp = ");
  lcd.print(T);
  lcd.print(" F");

delay(500);
  lcd.clear();
}

Here is my schematics I connected the Nano just like this but obviously using the Nano instead of Uno

obviously you should show us clear pictures of YOUR Nano and your LCD in such a manner, that we can identify each and every wire between the Nano and the LCD.
And add a picture of your weird letters.
And finally - put your code into code tags.

If you think you broke the Nano - is the 328P chip getting hot to the touch? That's a sign of a damaged chip.

Can you remove the display and connect to the Nano with removable pins?
Gravitech sells a screw terminal adapter that you could use to confirm everything is good before soldering wires to the board. Set up a Nano on one as a test bench. Be useful for future projects as well.

If the display is showing any letters, it is most unlikely that you have actually damaged the Nano.