My Soil Moisture Sensor analog reading are low

Hello, I'm new in Arduino. The project that I doing now is soil moisture sensor that use Arduino Uno board and ESP8266-01 module to send data into database (Using XAMPP). The code that I upload was fine and I'm using Generic ESP8266 Module 3.0 board. The problem that I encounter is the analog reading is too low and not accurate. The normal reading for the dry soil is 1023 , and I get average after 10 reading is 195.6. And when the soil is wet until the red led bright up, the reading remains 130-150. I try to find a solution but did not bumped into one. So I try to ask in this forum for answer and if possible to get some advice.

This is my connection for Arduino Uno and ESP8266-01 Module:
|Arduino|Esp8266-10|
|TX--TX|
|RX--RX|
|GND--GND|
|3.3V--CH_EN+VCC|

This is my conecction for Soil Moisture Sensor and Arduino Uno.
SENSOR – ARDUINO
GND – GND
VCC – 5V
A0 – A0

This is my code :

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <WiFiClient.h> 
#include <ESP8266WebServer.h>
#include <ESP8266HTTPClient.h>
#include <ESP8266mDNS.h>

const char *ssid = "x";  //ENTER YOUR WIFI SETTINGS
const char *password = "x";
char server[] = "x";

int j=0;
  float prev=0;
  float percentage = 0.0;

WiFiClient client;
//=======================================================================
//                    Power on setup

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);

delay(10);

// Connect to WiFi network
  Serial.println();
  Serial.println();
  Serial.print("Connecting to ");
  Serial.println(ssid);
  WiFi.begin(ssid, password);

while (WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED) {
    delay(500);
    Serial.print(".");
  }
  Serial.println("");
  Serial.println("WiFi connected");

// Start the server
//  server.begin();
  Serial.println("Server started");
  Serial.print(WiFi.localIP());
  delay(1000);
  Serial.println("connecting...");
}

//                    Main Program Loop
void loop() {
  Serial.println("Attempt 1");
  j=analogRead(A0); //read from pin a0