My switch case doesn't seem to work correctly

This is more of a C++ question than an Arduino one. Quick disclaimer - I’m very new to coding so please bear with me. If it helps, I’m using an Arduino Uno with all the latest software.

About the project - I am trying to code a function generator (two stage attack/decay envelope generator to be specific) that is triggered by a piezo. Four different potentiometers control the timing and shape of the envelope created. Right now the envelope ramps from 0 to 1 (attack phase) back to 0 again (decay phase), but eventually this value will be mapped to output from a 12 bit DAC (ramping from 0 to 4095 to 0). When a trigger is sensed from the piezo, a timestamp is used with the millis() function that tracks how long an envelope has been active in order to scale the rise and fall accordingly.

That’s not my main issue though. It seems that the first half of the function works until the decay phase, where the arduino is not shifting to look at the other knobs. During the attack portion, the serial prints of the two respective potentiometer values make it to the serial monitor, but the decay knobs do not. It looks like I’ve coded the two stages identically, with only the potentiometer references being different. Have I coded the switch case incorrectly? Is it something else within the main loop that I’m not understanding?

If it helps, I’ve attached an image of what my serial monitor looks like during a trigger. Everything in the attack portion works just how I’d like it to, but it seems to get stuck at the middle (highest point) of the envelope. Retriggering the piezo just resets the envelope and scales an attack portion again.

tl;dr it seems that only the first two cases of the switch code I’ve written are working as expected, and the final case does not get read (if it did, wouldn’t the serial print commands show up in the serial monitor?)

Here’s the code if you’d like to see what I’m talking about.

#include <MapFloat.h>