My xxxduino blog.. thoughts?

Hi all, I'm a hobbyist who is using a Boarduino to prototype a camera controller- a project that has been done several times before by several folks. My hope is that I can merge the best of what I've seen, a few new ideas, and make the entire thing a pleasant read- along the ideas of a good Make! article.

Please note that I am writing these entries still, and attributions are being made to folks whose work either directly or indirectly made this possible... for example, David Cuartielles' "Blink" example.

One point I've made early on-- maybe a "true" Arduino might have been a better choice, due to minor compatibility issues I had to work around while using the Boarduino. Overall, these issues posed no real problems for me, but some novice users might not be quite as adept at finding and fixing the issues. Preaching to the choir here, I'm sure!

-Paul

The blog is at http://blurtime.blogspot.com/

Nice blog, keep on....

but think about the fact, that Arduino.cc has a international Playground. An International Community, an international Board/Forum.

Playground is the place which is able to have thousands of readers, of schematics, of how to do something.

Ahm, i like everything which is related to arduino... so i think blogs and your blog too, are one thing to do a good job of presenting projects and howtodo stuff, but i think you should do the small thing on Playground too...

This is a community... so people shouldn't do their own thing only... but improve CommunityContent (Playground) too....

Go on, with your blog... and consider if you want to enhance the playground too.... that would be a real community help.

Greetings ChrisS

Well there are a hell of a lot of arduino blogs if you look around for them. I am glad there are so many but it means that content is spread around so much.

There is kind of some work in progress of trying to stick all of this together and get a good location for everything.