Need a program written urgently - happy to pay

Hi all, Firstly I want to make it clear I have no knowledge whatsoever about programming, and require some help if possible.

I am in the throws of building a prototype that's using an Arduino as the controller. I have a friend doing the programming, but unfortunately he has to travel OS and as he's a noob at Arduino, it's going to take far too long to learn and program.

I can engage the company who have supplied me with all the hardware - Ocean Controls, to do the programming, but they're backed up for the next 2 weeks. The rub is, I need a basic program by this Firday, Australian time. :-/

I am happy to discuss my needs offline over skype, messenger, PM, whatever. I'm in Australia if it makes a difference.

Here's what I need to do if anyone is interested;

Control via remote control a curtain system that has 3 positions. The remote control outputs an ASCII string for the Arduino to reference for the positions. When the power is switched on, the system needs to power up and move until it hits a limit switch. This limit switch then becomes the "home" (0) position. I then need 2 other positions set that are relative to the home position, and can be set from any position. IE: I don't want to have to go 1,2,3. If desired, I want to be able to go 1,3,2 etc. So the Arduino will have to have a software interupt so it can keep track of its position using a position counter.

I'm using a DC servo motor. The driver is a Leadshine DCS303. Speed can be constant, no accel or decel required. From what I understand, the program will need to use Pulse width frequency, not modulation.