Need advices to make an IOT robot

Hi everyone,i am a student and i want to do a quite big project.Do you know Anki vector or Anki Cozmo? Yep,that's a robot i want to do,but i know my knowledge is not enough to do an amazing robot like this.So,i want to do a robot based on arduino and have a several features below:

• Display emotions by LED
  • Can hear and following voice
  • Can interact with robot voice
  • Especially,can connect to iot devices and can control it by talking to the robot.

So,i think it hard for a newbie like me and i don't know where is the start,i'm very glad to receive advices from you about what i need and what i have to do/to know.Thank you so much!

"Hi everyone,i am a student and i want to do a quite big project"

That sounds like a big project. What part do you expect an arduino or variant to play in your project?

Thanks for replying my post,i want to use arduino as the main processor of this

alita_geek:
for a newbie like me and i don't know where is the start

Do you have an arduino? Get one. or a few. That way if there are any mishaps along the way you do not have to wait for a replacement.
Other hardware
Motors, motor drivers. Do you have these? If I were tackling a task like this I would get a kit that had the chassis, wheels, motors and drivers so that I had a reasonable confidence that it would all work together.

Display. Do you have one? There are OLED displays of various sizes. Get one.

Then, go through tutorials for each one. INDEPENDENT of all the other features.
Make the motors move without the display connected.
Make the display work without the motors connected.
Only then should you try to make them work with both connected.

• Can hear and following voice
  • Can interact with robot voice

I am not sure about the voice recognition on the arduino. I have seen some simple projects that attempted to recognize a small set of words but they usually involved a lot of frustration.