Need Assistance to prevent voltage drop from Battery

Hi to all,

I am running the DC brushéd motor (max 7.2v without load 2A and with peak load current 12A). I am using PWM Arduino to control dc Motor using 5 MOSFET parallelly with the power supply NiMH battery 6v 1200mah.

Every time I am running the dc motor using pwm integer , the voltage drops from the battery. Since I am new in electronics. IS there any way to prevent the voltage drop from battery or make a constant voltage up to particular level of voltage

Need assistance!

Thanks.

How are your you measuring the voltage?
Yes the whole point about PWM is that the average voltage drops but the peak voltage remains the same.
What makes you think that their is anything wrong in this?

Is the measurement being taken on the battery terminals?
If so it could be an artefact from you measurement or you battery can't supply the current.

Grumpy_Mike:
How are your you measuring the voltage?
Yes the whole point about PWM is that the average voltage drops but the peak voltage remains the same.
What makes you think that their is anything wrong in this?

Is the measurement being taken on the battery terminals?
If so it could be an artefact from you measurement or you battery can't supply the current.

Thanks for the reply. I am using a PWM with the integer value of 60 with my fully recharged battery 6v 1200mah running with the time period of 5min continuously. off course, after a while due to the voltage drop from the battery it can not achieve the same 60pwm. might it reduce to 59 or 58? For this reason, I need a solution to prevent the voltage drop from the battery. Is there any other way to consider voltage regulator or capacitor. how to overcome this situation. Any idea

Up to now, I am using digital PWM pin as an input from Arduino to a resistor (10ohm) and parallel with five MOSFET and directly connected from mosfet to dc motor. With help of a battery of 6v 1200mah