Need Assistance With Stopwatch Program

Hi guys,

I downloaded this sketch from the net and am trying to get it working on my UNO.

I get the following errors:

sketch_oct07a.ino:17:10: error: invalid suffix “f00” on integer constant
sketch_oct07a.ino: In function ‘void loop()’:
sketch_oct07a:67: error: ‘buf’ was not declared in this scope
sketch_oct07a:115: error: ‘buf’ was not declared in this scope

Can someone please take a look at the attached sketch and try to work out what is going wrong?
All I have modified is the Digital Pins 7 & 8 (Used to be pins 1 & 2), and the #Include “StopWatch.h” (Used to be <StopWatch.h>).

I am still learning how to do things and combing through the Reference and learning pages on the Arduino site. I certainly have a lot more grey hairs now.

I have seen ‘buf’ used in other sketches and it works well but I have never seen ‘buf’ as ‘15F00’. What The???

Any help I can get with this sketch is greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Sugar

sketch_oct07a.ino (5.3 KB)

Hi, is there meant to be a stop watch header file in this?
For StopWatch.h

Being new to Arduino, I’m not too sure what you mean.

I realised I needed to add the StopWatch Library to my system and followed the instructions to create .h and .ccp within a StopWatch directory.

I was having all sorts of trouble with the sketch not finding it till I came across a snippet that stated that I had to change the <> to “”

Cheers,

Sugar

I realised I needed to add the StopWatch Library to my system and followed the instructions to create .h and .ccp within a StopWatch directory.

But, you're not going to tell us where you got them? Or why you are creating a ccp file instead of a cpp file?

Sorry, I meant CPP.

I found the info at Arduino Playground - StopWatchClass

char buf[15f00];                       // string buffer for itoa function

So how many elements in 15f00 supposed to be? I don't understand that, and, not surprisingly, the compiler doesn't either.