Need guidance on specific components needed to build motor drive circuits

Quick personal introduction of myself and my knowledge and capabilities.

Im new to arduino this is my first project. I dont have a alot of knowledge on circuits and whatnot, but am a quick learner. Im a welder by trade, but pretty much a jack of all trades. so mechanically my brain is sharp. the mechanical side of this project is complete as far as r&d goes.

What I need assistance with is the arduino side of things.

My project is a remote controlled snowblower. I live in canada, we get alot of snow.

My dreaming vision is to go to the garage, push the snow blower outside, fire it up, and then go back inside turn my controller on and sit in the window up stairs which over looks my drive way, and clear snow in the warmth.

As the design goes, NOTE all motors will be paired to a 10k POT for encoding position. each motor will be a large "SERVO" I will have: 4 DC window motors from a Ford Taurus -controlling steering -auger operation -engaging and disengaging the drive wheels of the snowblower(these wheels are driven by the engine of the snowblower itself) note the snowblower will NOT be driven by any electric motors. ** -controlling the speeds and direction (forward reverse)