NEED HELP-- Basic Forward and Backward 2.4ghz RC Car

Hi everyone,
I am VERY new to using arduinos and have very little (Almost no) experience working with code. A while back, a friend asked me to work on a project for him. He wanted a basic rc car that could just move forward and backwards and be controlled by a small remote from about 100 yards away. I started by ordering the components to an rc car using an ESC from ebay and a 2.4ghz transmitter and receiver from Hobbyking. I removed all the electrical components from the transmitter and found that the board on it would be too big for my project. Wanting to have the smallest system possible, I ordered a microduino core + and nrf24 transceiver module. I want to continue using only the receiver from the hobbyking setup, but I would like to use the Microduino unit instead of the hobbyking transmitter. Does anyone know if this is possible? How would I start the code? Has anyone else used this microduino 2.4ghz module? I have not been able to upload the sample code to the unit because the IDE gives me several error messages. (I DO have the microduino configuration files for the IDE). I Am not sure how to program with the transceiver module.

here are the parts I want to use-
ESC- http://www.ebay.com/itm/320A-Brushed-Brush-Speed-Controller-ESC-w-Reverse-for-RC-Car-Truck-Boat-1-8-1-10-/310879535602?pt=Radio_Control_Parts_Accessories&hash=item4861dd41f2

Hobbyking Receiver-Radio Control Planes, Drones, Cars, FPV, Quadcopters and more - Hobbyking36509__HobbyKing_GT_2_2_4Ghz_Receiver_3Ch_US_Warehouse.html

Microduino Nrf24 (For transmitting to the hobbyking receiver)- http://www.microduino.cc/Modules/Microdoino%20Extension%20Modules/nRF24

Thanks for the help!

Hi,