Need help before begin manipulate

Hello everyone,

I'm a start a project for me. I'm a beginner in electronic and programmer student and I need to control :

• 6 solenoid valves 12v (i took a 8 chan relay to control that)
  • 1 Arduino Uno
  • 1 TFT Screen Nextion 3.5" (power consumption 5V145mA, almost the full power of Arduino)
  • 1 DC Motor 5v
  • some leds
  • 1 On/off button

My question is simple, is it possible to connect all of this stuff in single Uno board or on other Board and if yes why i can supply electricity for all this stuff ?

I want only 1 power supply to power up all please.

Thank's in advance.

Arthur

I'm a start a project for me.

You are a what?

I need to control : - 1 Arduino Uno

How do you want to control the UNO? What will be controlling it? What will it be doing?

My question is simple, is it possible to connect all of this stuff in single Uno board

Duct tape works wonders. Of course it is possible to tape it all together.

You can NOT drive a motor directly. You need a motor controller in the mix, too.

How many pins are needed, and which ones, for the "TFT Screen Nextion 3.5"" depends entirely on WHICH "TFT Screen Nextion 3.5"" you plan to use.

It is impossible to guess how many pins are needed for "some" LEDs. If some is 3, no problem. If some is 300, more challenging but not impossible.

You need one good power source of 12 V for the solenoids. If you want everything to run with that 12 V, you need a converter like this, to get out 5 V and 3 A, which will probably be enough for the Arduino and the display. The Arduino doesn't output very much amps (current), but you need some current for the relays and the leds. If they take more than Arduino can supply, you need some transistors to provide current directly from the 5 V supply.

hi PaulS,

Thank's for fast reply and excuse my english. I'm bad and a bit tired.

I will try to be more precise and correct this time :