Need Help Controlling ESC with Arduino

I got an Esc bought from hobbyking.

Here is the
Manual

I want to control it with arduino to drive brushless motor. [ch304] read some topics that say i can drive it with servo library but i couldnt make it work somehow. It has a set key feature also. can you help me on making start code. Do i have to press to set button to arm ESC?sorry im a bit new to this ESC thing. any help would be appreciated…

The below from the manual looks to be what you should attempt to do. I'd have the arduino send 90 deg or 1500us signal to the ESC, connect the battery pack to the ESC, and then listen for the beeps. You probably need to follow the manual to set up the throttle range prior to the normal startup.

Normal Startup Procedure Move throttle stick to the neutral position [ch8594] Switch on the transmitter [ch8594] Connect battery pack to ESC [ch8594] System detects the neutral throttle signal, makes a long “beep-” sound [ch8594] System detects battery voltage and makes several short “beep-” sounds, which denotes the number of battery cells [ch8594] when self-test is finished [ch8594] “ F 1 2 3 ” tone should be emitted [ch8594] ready for start. Setting Throttle Range (Throttle range should be setup when a new transmitter is being used)

i got that startup part. used the servo library and armed the ESC with sending minimum pulse value at startup for 2 second. i heard the

“ F 1 2 3 ” sound. But after that i dont know how to set throttle range, what paramaters i will use in code, can you guide me on this please?

Per the below from the manual, you would send the ESC a high servo position value (using degree or microsecond positions) when the "top point of forward" is required, and a low servo position value when the "top point of backward" is required.

Setting Throttle Range (Throttle range should be setup when a new transmitter is being used)