Need help finding an IR-Strip

Hey guys,

I will give you some information what I am doing for your understanding before I come to my question. So I am building a robot, which can move around in an area. Meaning he will navigate around objects he finds on his way to an end position. I am using IR-Sensors at the front to detect objects in his way in the front, but when there is an object in front of him I want it to navigate around it on the left or right side depending if there is an object next to him. Now for the side sensors I just wanted to do 1short range IR-Sensor, but because that doesn't cover the whole side I thought it would be better to get an IR-Strip, but because I have no experience what so ever with it I wanted to ask you guys for help.

Has any of you had any experience with IR-Strip and could you maybe recommend me one?
What are things I need to look out if working with IR-Strips?

Dimensions of the Roboter:Size: 267mm × 278mm × 80mm
If I am right 278mm is the length so thats the side where the IR-Strips go.

Hope you guys can help me out.

Nice Greets,
AgenteSoldier

Has any of you had any experience with IR-Strip and could you maybe recommend me one?

I have never seen one I don’t think they exist.

If you want one then you could make it yourself. If it was me then I would use surface mounted LEDs and strip board, although this is not flexible.

DSCN9066.JPG

Grumpy_Mike:
I have never seen one I don’t think they exist.

If you want one then you could make it yourself. If it was me then I would use surface mounted LEDs and strip board, although this is not flexible.

DSCN9066.JPG

Ok thank yout.

Btw do you know a mod who could move this topic I realized I am in the wrong section?

infrared LED strip lights

CrossRoads:
Infrared LED Strips Online – LED Lights World – Tagged "850nm-LED-strip, 940nm-LED-strip, 735nm-LED-strip" – LEDLightsWorld

If I am correct this are only LED so they can't measure distance