need help for aquarium automation project

hello guys ,
iam now currently building a aurdino project for automating my aquarium very simple stuff like
auto topoff
turning on light with relay
automated water change
i have really no idea about engineering and codes cause im a a doctor
i managed to scavenge codes from other projects and managed to build very basic code for the system and for now i managed to make the auto top off and light relay to work and also an rtc to work was a big headache … :disappointed_relieved:

now i am having problem with the auto top off code, i want the system to turn on at 12 everyday run for 3min. then shutdown itried using delay but it is causing the other systems to halt so can u guys guide me how to make it work
and also i want the auto top off pump to run for an extra 3 sec before it shuts down , heard about using mills. but really i dont know how to use it , dont want to use delay cause it is delaying everything , please help me out with this guys
thanks in advance!

#include "Wire.h"
#define DS1307_I2C_ADDRESS 0x68

////Convert normal decimal numbers to binary coded decimal.
byte decToBcd(byte val)
{
return ( (val/10*16) + (val%10) );
}

////Convert binary coded decimal to normal decimal numbers.
byte bcdToDec(byte val)
{
return ( (val/16*10) + (val%16) );
}

////Stops the clock, but it has the side effect of setting seconds to 0.
/*void stopDs1307()
{
Wire.beginTransmission(DS1307_I2C_ADDRESS);
Wire.write(0);
Wire.writeWire.writeWire.write(0x80);
Wire.endTransmission();
}*/

////1) Sets date and time on the clock.
////2) Starts the clock.
////3) Sets hour mode to 24 hours.
void setDateDs1307(
byte second, ////0-59
byte minute, ////0-59
byte hour, ////1-23
byte dayOfWeek, ////1-7
byte dayOfMonth, ////1-28/29/30/31
byte month, ////1-12
byte year) ////0-99
{
Wire.write(0);
Wire.write(decToBcd(second)); ////0 to bit 7 starts the clock
Wire.write(decToBcd(minute));